Anthony d'amato - cold snap

Highlights

Produced by Mike Mogis (Bright Eyes, First Aid Kit) and recorded with an all-star team of Omaha musicians including Conor Oberst and members of Bright Eyes, The Faint, and Cursive, Cold Snap is Anthony D'Amato's most ambitious, incisive, and sophisticated collection yet, with a larger-than-life sound propelled by dual drummers, explosive guitars, infectious hooks, and erudite lyrics. Written primarily during a touring hiatus forced by a broken finger, the songs explore the schisms between perception and reality, projection and truth, who we are and how we're seen.


"Folk music raised on New Jersey grit with a playful, progressive sonic palette." - Rolling Stone 

"Smartly sweet." - Newsweek

"Terrific…enough depth to reveal new secrets with each listen." – Associated Press

"He's doing some substantially big things." - BBC

“Deserves mention in the same cadre of folk rockers that houses names like My Morning Jacket and Bright Eyes.” – Nerdist

“D’Amato has a talent for making the familiar resonate with a heightened sense of meaning.” - Consequence Of Sound




Praise for 2014's The Shipwreck From The Shore:

“D’Amato sings and writes in the tradition of Bruce Springsteen or Josh Ritter” - NPR
Watch Tiny Desk Concert

“Strikes every right note, incorporating classic folk, pop and and even a little punk rebellion.” - USA TODAY

“Brings to mind Simon and Garfunkel’s more amped-up moments.” - Entertainment Weekly

“D’Amato has a way with words.” - BILLBOARD

“Jauntily fatalistic.” - NY MAG

“Soulful.” - The Wall Street Journal


tour dates


Contacts:

Press: Shore Fire Media + New West Records

Bryant Kitching (Shore Fire) - bkitching@shorefire.com

 Matt Hanks (Shore Fire) - mhanks@shorefire.com

Brady Brock (New West) - bradybrock@newwestrecords.com

Management: Pioneer Management

Sue Berger - sue@pioneermgmt.net

Label: New West Records

George Fontaine, Jr. - george@newwestrecords.com

Matt Etgen - matt@newwestrecords.com

US Booking Agent: New Frontier

Peter Loomis - peter@newfrontiertouring.com
 615-321-6152