Sammy brue
I am nice (2017)

Produced by John Paul White of the Civil Wars and Ben Tanner of Alabama Shakes, 16-year-old Sammy Brue's debut album I Am Nice shows the young troubadour to be a timeless talent whose catchy compositions embody the sort of wisdom, empathy and insight that's usually associated with more experienced songwriters. Brue demonstrates a rare knack for placing himself in the shoes of others, real or fictionalized, and writing melodically inventive, emotionally resonant stories about them. At a very early age, he has been hailed as an "Americana prodigy" by Rolling Stone and a "wunderkind" by American Songwriter, as well as caught the attention of The New Yorker, The Wall Street Journal, The Fader, and more.


“...marvelous debut record...” PASTE MAGAZINE

“...the future of Americana/Folk/Country is in very young, very capable hands.” NOISEY

I Am Nice infuses a new complexity into Brue's style: a little doo-wop on ‘Was I The Only One,’ some Nirvana-inspired scruff on ‘Control Freak,’ the echoing introspection of ‘Salty Times.’" ROLLING STONE COUNTRY




tour dates


CONTACTS

Management

Peter Leak – Red Light Management
peter.leak@redlightmanagement.com

Daren Searcy – ReverbNation
dsearcy@reverbnation.com

Simon Perry – ReverbNation
sperry@reverbnation.com

Booking: Paradigm

Jonathan Levine – Jlevine@paradigmagency.com

Keith Levy – klevy@paradigmagency.com

Press: New West Records

Brady Brock – bradybrock@newwestrecords.com

Jake Lanier – jakelanier@newwestrecords.com

Radio: New West Records

Joel Habbeshaw – joel@newwestrecords.com